Things for the cook, sir

Kait turned me on to Peas and Crayons‘ What I Ate Wednesday, and I think it’s an amazing idea!  I can’t imagine always chronicling everything I eat, but one day?  Bring it on!

Hurrr we go:

Pre-workout
Bowl of Quaker Oats Whole Hearts cereal w/skim milk

Breakfast

Sooo much food!

Egg scramble with carrots and green beans, two slices of toast w/margarine, strawberries, banana & two cups of coffee w/Splenda & skim milk.  Whew!

Lunch

Toast with peanut butter and bananas!  We’ve been without peanut butter (or funds to purchase it) for a while.  This was a celebration of sorts.  : D

Snack

An apple and some peanuts that my step-brother and step-sister-in-law (OMG hyphens) sent me for Christmas!  (I didn’t get them until Easter, or else they’d never still be around…)

Dinner

Cheddar turkey sausage w/ketchup and brown mustard, plus an unpictured bowl of stove-top popcorn.  Yum!

Snack
Alex bought me Greek yogurt and chocolate chips at the store to keep me from eating his chocolate chip cookies he got for himself.  (This is out of love, not selfishness – we both know I should NOT eat the cookies!)  About to indulge (with some strawberries, maybe?) and cuddle to Modern Family.  We’re obsessed.

I had a little trouble today with what Alex and I have dubbed “Manos” (short for “Hand of God”).  I talk about it a little in my first post, citing it as a reason for starting this blog.  I don’t know if I worked out too hard, ate too little (don’t think that’s possible, looking over my day), or just didn’t have enough salt, but I’ve been feeling as though a giant hand is pressing me down to the earth…And dizzy, and sort of disoriented.  Hate this feeling, and that I get it often enough for it to have a name!  The good news is I had no rehearsals, performances, or modeling gigs for this feeling to impair.  It can’t screw up lying on the couch reading, which is how I spent most of my day!  I love that reading is part of my job.  : D

What was the most delicious thing you ate today?

How do you satisfy your sugar cravings?

What’s the best part about your job?

Tagged ,

6 thoughts on “Things for the cook, sir

  1. that peanut butter and banana sandwich has started a serious craving deep within me. seriously, isn’t that one of the best combinations in life? happy wiaw! enjoyed your post.

  2. There’s really nothing better. In fact Ben & Jerry’s just came out with banana Greek yogurt w/peanut butter swirls and I’ve been dying to try it! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Sophie says:

    You seriously just gave me a wicked craving for peanut butter and bananas. I really should stop reading your blog at work…all the pictures of healthy but delicious foods are making me drool on my keyboard!

  4. I get that dizzy feeling too. I always check if I ate enough fiber, water, salt, protein, fat for the day… A lot to consider, I know! For some reason that hot dog is calling my name, and I hate mustard! Maybe I’ll need to fix that tomorrow 😀 Great day of eats!

Leave a Reply

