With all the heed I can

Farrrrtlek!!!!!

Heh.

This is your dog on fartleks.

Penny and I ran fartleks at the partlek and it was glorious.  I so so so so rarely run fast (ok, even my “fast” pace isn’t that fast) in a workout, but it was SO fun to push myself and just run fast and ENJOY running fast.  I got SO MUCH joy out of my run today that it is all I can think about clearly.  When I got home from work I seriously considered a nap, but thought a run would give me more energy and I was so right!  It was a hard decision to make, but it paid off!

This watch is so eighth-grade-Mathletes-me.

See?  Slow.  But it’s fast for me and I’m proud of it and psyched for my next interval run!  Success!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

